Skip to main content

Abort a Pay Link

After a Pay Link is sent, it is possible to abort it via an api call. Once it is done, that checkout session is aborted and cannot be reused. A notification callback will be sent, and when fetching the checkout, the `status` will be `Aborted`.

Please Note

It is not possible to abort a Pay Link when the user is committed to a puchase, or if the purchase has already been completed. In that case you will get an http error code 409 if committed, or custom error code 900 if already completed.

/*
DELETE /checkouts/1eec44b5-66d3-4058-a31f-3444229fb727 HTTP/1.1
Host: api.uat.walleydev.com // (Please note! Different hostname in production)
Authorization: Bearer bXlVc2VybmFtZTpmN2E1ODA4MGQzZTk0M2VmNWYyMTZlMDE...
Content-Type: application/json
*/
{
"id": "f5f4e86d-95b1-4c1a-8ad0-1d5907236bd7",
"data": null,
"error": null
}

Request Properties

Request headers

HeaderRequiredExplanation
AuthorizationYesInstructions on how to generate the authorization header value can be found here.